Can You Help?

This website is in imminent danger of being shut down. It has been online since 1995, but the personal circumstances of the owner, Malcolm Farnsworth, are such that economies have to be made. Server costs and suchlike have become prohibitive. At the urging of people online, I have agreed to see if Patreon provides a solution. More information is available at the Patreon website. If you are able to contribute even $1.00/month to keep the site running, please click the Patreon button below.

Become a Patron!

Members of the House Judiciary Committee

The 38 members of the House of Representatives Judiciary Committee met during 1974 and eventually voted to submit 3 articles of impeachment to the full House.

Nixon resigned before the House considered the impeachment articles.

Democrats (21)

  1. Peter Rodino (D-New Jersey) – Chairman
  2. Harold D. Donohue (D-Massachusetts)
  3. Jack Brooks (D-Texas)
  4. Robert W. Kastenmeier (D-Wisconsin)
  5. Don Edwards (D-California)
  6. William L. Hungate (D-Missouri)
  7. John Conyers (D-Michigan)
  8. Joshua Eilberg (D-Pennsylvania)
  9. Jerome R. Waldie (D-California)
  10. Walter Flowers (D-Alabama)
  11. James Mann (D-South Carolina)
  12. Paul S. Sarbanes (D-Maryland)
  13. John F. Seiberling (D-Ohio)
  14. George E. Danielson (D-California)
  15. Robert F. Drinan (D-Massachusetts)
  16. Charles S. Rangel (D-New York)
  17. Barbara Jordan (D-Texas)
  18. Ray Thornton (D-Arkansas)
  19. Elizabeth Holtzman (D-New York)
  20. Wayne Owens (D-Utah)
  21. Edward Mezvinsky (D-Iowa)

Republicans (17)

  1. Edward Hutchinson (R-Michigan)
  2. Robert McClory (R-Illinois)
  3. Henry P. Smith III (R-New York)
  4. Charles W. Sandman Jr. (R-New Jersey)
  5. Tom Railsback (R-Illinois)
  6. Charles E. Wiggins (R-California)
  7. David Dennis (R-Indiana)
  8. Hamilton “Ham” Fish Jr. (R-New York)
  9. Wiley Mayne (R-Iowa)
  10. Lawrence J. Hogan (R-Maryland)
  11. M. Caldwell Butler (R-Virginia)
  12. Delbert L. Latta (R-Ohio)
  13. William S. Cohen (R-Maine)
  14. Trent Lott (R-Mississippi)
  15. Harold V. Froehlich (R-Wisconsin)
  16. Carlos J. Moorhead (R-California)
  17. Joseph J. Maraziti (R-New Jersey)
Print Friendly, PDF & Email